Walter E. Masing Book Prize

The IAQ Walter E. Masing Book Prize is awarded annually to honor the memory of Dr. Walter E. Masing (1915-2004). Dr. Masing was a founder of both the IAQ and the European Organization for Quality (EOQ), where he served as its first president and was named an Honorary Member. He was the president of the German Society for Quality (DGQ) for twenty years and was named Honorary President upon his retirement.

The Academy wishes to recognize excellence in a published book that has significantly increased the world’s quality knowledge. The Walter E. Masing Book Prize is open for award to any author; with contributions being judged by a panel of Academicians to determine the most noteworthy book on a subject in the discipline of quality management for the year.

Prize Recipients


Hiroshi Osada

Kaizen  Advantages: Best Practices for Competitive Companies


Jiju Antony, Vijaya Sunder M, Chad Laux & Elizabeth Cudney

The Ten Commandments of Six Sigma: A Guide for Practitioners


David Hutchins

Quality Beyond Borders: Dantotsu or How To Achieve Best in Business


Chao-Ton Su

Quality Engineering: Off-line Methods and Applications


Yukihiro Ando & Pankaj Kumar

Daily Management: The TQM Way


Gregory H. Watson

Strategic Benchmarking Reloaded with Six Sigma


Thong Ngee Goh

Six Sigma: Advanced Tools for Black Belts and Master Black Belts

Copyright (C) 2021 International Academy for Quality - All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software