Quality Laureate

Recipients of this award are recognized as globally preeminent individuals whose work reflects the role model for professional contributions that was established during the careers of the three founders of the International Academy for Quality: Dr. Kaoru Ishikawa, Dr. Walter E. Masing, and Dr. Armand V. (Val) Feigenbaum. In their careers, these men combined academic pursuit and pragmatic leadership in promoting the content of managing for quality and pursuit of the global cause of “Quality for Humanity.” Common characteristics considered in the career of a successful candidate would include: proposal of original theory or significant advancement of new theories that clarify the meaning of quality and its pragmatic application as evidenced by their teaching, consulting, writing and speaking. Such a candidate would exhibit the highest standards of behavior in the conduct of their affairs with individuals, organizations, and nations. The nominee must be judged a role model of integrity. Personal characteristics would exude a selfless dedication to global promotion of the cause of quality at both the national and international levels as evidenced by their volunteer service and innovative leadership. Finally, there would have been a broad recognition of their exceptional contribution through numerous awards at the highest levels that have been conferred upon them by a variety of national governments, educational institutions, professional societies, and other organizations. 

Award Recipients

2023 Gregory H. Watson

2021  Noriaki Kano

2022  Greg Watson

Copyright (C) 2021 International Academy for Quality - All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software